New trailer for Kathryn Bigelow’s ZERO DARK THIRTY

When I first heard that they were making a movie about the mission to kill Bin Laden, I kind of rolled my eyes.  But then you put Kathryn Bigelow as the director, and you have me intrigued.  I wasn’t the biggest HURT LOCKER fan.  I thought there was too much shaky cam.  I did like it, just not “best picture” of the year.  I prefer her other films like POINT BREAK and especially STRANGE DAYS.  But this new trailer actually makes me want to see her latest.  I don’t see any shaky cam here.  YAY!  Bigelow looks like she may have directed the hell out of this.  And I’m glad it looks more like a slower paced thriller than a balls-to-the-wall action flick.  We’ll find out how good it really is on December 19th.  Fingers crossed.



Categories: Austin Kennedy, Trailers

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment