International trailer for Jean-Pierre Jeunet’s new film, THE YOUNG AND PRODIGIOUS SPIVET!!!

I love Jean-Pierre Jeunet!  The French filmmaker has made some of the most imaginative, inventive, and whimsical films of all time.  I absolutely love DELICATESSEN, THE CITY OF LOST CHILDREN and AMELIE!!!  Heck, I even enjoyed the strange ALIEN RESURRECTION.  I’m kicking myself for not yet seeing his last 2 films, A VERY LONG ENGAGEMENT and MICMACS (which will be coming up within the next few weeks in my feature column: Movies I Need To See Before I Die).  His new film (which does not have a US distributor at the moment) will be his first original film shot in English.  It looks like it follows the adventures of a young boy, and the trailer promises that we’ll be getting Jeunet’s version of Americana!  This movie looks like an absolute joy.  I can’t wait until this hits the states!



Categories: Austin Kennedy, Trailers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

